R5 Concert

First off, I wanna say I’m sorry. I know I haven’t been on here in a while and I know I should stay committed. I promise I’ll try harder. It wasn’t my choice for this to happen. If you guys didn’t know I recently moved on July 1st, so we spent most of that time situating things. Like high school, registration, moving in, etc. There was nothing more in my mean time that I wanted to do than be on here, but we had left our computer in our other house with our mom (long story) because she needed it. It’s still there I just sneaked on to my sister’s computer šŸ˜‰ So I planned on telling you what I’ve been up to throughout these past few weeks because let me tell you, it was a lot.

Since we moved in the bay area I had bought tickets a few months ago to see one of my new obsessions, R5. They were playing in San Francisco, which was less than an hour away, and the tickets were pretty cheap. So I decided to buy some because my sister had to go with me since I’m still 14. I kinda felt bad dragging her but it was a necessary evil. So the whole fam went to San Fran on a Monday night and my brothers and mom went to see a movie while we were there. We got there around 5:30 and it started at 7:30. I could already see a line forming so I asked my mom if I could line up already while they were eating. (I couldn’t eat, I was too nervous) Little did I know, that was one of the best decisions I have made. I had met some great friends in line and I had a great spot in line! When I went inside the venue I was probably four rows away from the main stage and I didn’t even have m&g. Later on when everyone moved around I ended up 1st/2nd row! The band looked unreal. They were so close. During the end 4 out of 5 touched my hand! Riker, Ross, Rocky, and Ellington. We bought t-shirts and got autographs and pics by the opening acts. Hailey Knox is so sweet and extremely talented. New Beat Fund is really cool especially if you like that alternative Panic! at the Disco type. I recommend you check them out if you’re interested. The best thing about the concert was that my sister is Ā obsessed with them too! Riker even touched her hand. hahaha

Tip: If you’re going to a concert, don’t be afraid to line up early. You’ll make so great friends along the way. Plus don’t forget your money, fully charged iPhone, and enough storage for pics and videos.

 

Leave a Reply

